Skip to content

A little update

October 31, 2013

Well, it has definitely been busy since I did my last blog post.  I have done some more street vending and more planning for my Kickstarter (yes, I decided to not rush myself, I will be launching next year). I also recently got a part-time job in retail, although instead of my usual sales I chose to do overnight stock. Even though I will only be working for one hour while the store is open to the public, I am required to follow a dress code. The awesome thing about the dress code is the only requirement is I wear denim to work. The more awesome thing is that I am allowed to hack up and DIY. I’m currently working on a bright purple denim skirt that I plan on wearing on my first non-training day next week.

I wanted to share some photos with you today:

Handmade Tee on Instax FilmHere are two instax photos taken of me inside a local Bodega. I am wearing my interview outfit (sans necklace) that I wore when I scored my current job. The front is made with chambray (I think my friend Nellie gave this to me) and the back is made with the NES vs Mushrooms fabric I purchased a few months ago. The top has kimono sleeves and a keyhole in the back and was made from a modified 90s pattern (too lazy to go check my stash, will update this :P).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI also snagged two new fabrics. I knew it would arrive too late for Halloween but I love the tiny black cats. I want to possibly make Sunshine something with this. However, I’m especially excited about the middle fabric. I mean, look at it! It’s actually neon in person and I MUST make some sort of dress with it. Because I’m just so damn ironic.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

