Skip to content

Striped Pineapple Sweater

May 22, 2013

I love my striped sweater! It’s knit and the front applique with the pineapple is satin. It totally reminds me of Spongebob! I’m feeling I won’t be able to wear it again until the fall so I wanted to share. Bought this at My Brother’s Keeper thrift store in Jacksonville, FL on my last trip in February. I’ve bought some really great things from this place!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jean permalink
    May 22, 2013 4:13 pm

    Major points for the Spongebob reference – my kids are obsessed with Spongebob and I often find myself humming songs from the show! What a great thrift store find – I’d say it’s pretty unusual to find a sweater with a pineapple motif (pineapples being a tropical fruit and all)!

  2. May 23, 2013 4:03 pm

    This is the best sweater, ever!

  3. Helga permalink
    May 27, 2013 2:42 pm

    That is adorable and clever!

Leave a Reply

