Skip to content

PDF Patterns

April 5, 2013

I am so excited. I finally taught myself how to make PDF sewing patterns. I just read tutorials online and then developed a way that worked best for me. Although I’m doing ones for my shop right now, I will eventually, occasionally, offer free patterns on this blog.

I am making all these sewing patterns by taking patterns from my personal collection and then doing slight changes to the patterns, writing my own instructions, and offering them up to the public. I believe, personally, that a lot of digital sewing patterns can be a bit expensive. Although I love tissue paper patterns, if you need a pattern for an emergency outfit, it’s an instant download. If you don’t want to wait for shipping, it’s fast. It’s also great to have a copy backed up on your computer because the pattern will always be archived for easy access.

And I’m doing it all by selling the PDF patterns at an affordable cost. I’m going to try to follow guidelines as to how much to offer patterns of a ‘category’ for. Like accessories $1-2, tops $2-4, shorts $2.50-4, skirts and pants $2.50-5, dresses and jumpsuits $4-8.

All the patterns are high quality PDF files. I do all the patterns in photoshop so the lines are a consistent thickness and I’ve designed them to use only black ink with minimal ink usage. They only use 8.5″ x 11″ paper so that you can print them at home. That way if you do not have access to a printer, you can still print the pattern cheaply at your local library or copy shop!

PDF 1001-1004

  • 1001: Side Tie Shorts, about a modern size 12
  • 1002: Bathingsuit or Bodysuit that can be worn strapless or as a halter, size L
  • 1003: Women’s mini bow tie pattern, one size
  • 1004: Women’s bow tie pattern, one size

These are my first four patterns. I will be trying to add mostly summer-themed and accessory patterns so that you can start getting ready for summer! Some things I have lined up include a front tie midriff top, gored mini skirt, and a cute bandeau top/bra. Let me know if there is anything you will want to see a download of in the future!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

